国际儿童监护权和诱拐

跨国或跨文化婚姻更为普遍;因此,父母通常可能??胁煌?墓????铱梢跃幼≡诓煌?牡胤健H欢??笨绻?蚋镜幕橐霰涞貌晃榷ú⑶仪阆蛴谄屏咽保?饪赡艿贾潞⒆佑敫富蚰敢环揭黄鸢崆āR虼耍?诜志悠诩浠蚶牖楹螅??娇赡芑崾酝记蓝岷⒆樱?⒆≡诹硪桓龉?一虮A艉⒆拥墓叱>幼」?6?遥?庵智榭霾唤龇⑸?诳绻?橐鲋校?卜⑸?诠?诨蛑菁驶橐鲋小?span lang=”EN” style=””>
 
父母诱拐子女分?榱街掷嘈停旱谝恢掷嘈褪歉改钙渲幸环娇赡芟M??渥优??肓硪环剑?蚨?谖淳?硪环酵?獾那榭鱿乱凭悠渌??一蛑荩坏诙?掷嘈褪且环阶柚购⒆佑肓硪环揭黄鹜獬霾⑹酝急A艉⒆印?span lang=”EN” style=””>
 
如果我的孩子在未经我许可的情况下已经与另一方父母离开他的惯常居住国家,怎么办呢?
如果您的前配偶已将您的孩子带到美国境内的其他州份,法院将????span lang=”EN” style=””> “The Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act”(UCCJEA)判?矶ㄗ优?募嗷とā?span lang=”EN” style=””> UCCJEA已被49个美国州份(马萨诸塞州除外)、哥伦比亚特区、关岛和美属维尔京群岛采用。它的原理是确保孩子回到他的家乡(家乡是指未到六个月大的孩子出生的地方或孩子生活了六个月的地方。它还确保儿童的福利不??芡?病?span lang=”EN” style=””>
 
另一方面,如果您的前配偶未经您的同意与您的孩子一起离开美国,您可以向海牙公约寻求帮助以保护您被绑架的孩子,并让其国际程序引导您的孩子回归。根据海牙公约,缔约方有义务将儿童送回其惯常居住地。它要求其签署国协助、合作和执行返回儿童的合法程序。但是,如果将儿童移送到非签署国,则该儿童监护权纠纷可能更复杂,并取决于该国的法律制度。
 
国际绑架儿童是一个复杂的司法程序,让专门从事儿童监护和国际家庭法的专业人员帮助您是很重要的。因此,如果您怀疑您的孩子可能被带走或已?被带走,请向当地律师寻求法律建议和援助。

Leave a Comment

International Child Custody and Abduction

Transnational or intercultural marriage is more prevailing; thus, it is common that parents have different nationality and reside in different places. However, when the marriage of a transnational couple comes to be unstable and inclines to rupture, this may result in the relocation of a child with a parent. As a result, during the time of separation or after divorce, both parties may try to snatch the child and live in another country or retain the child’s country of habitual residence. Moreover, this kind of situation does not solely happen in transnational marriage, but also in domestic or interstate marriage.
 
There are two types of parental abduction. The first type is that one parent may want to bring their child away from the other parent and move to another country or state without consent. The second type is that one side is preventing the child to travel with the other side and trying to retain the child.
 
What if my child has already left his/her country of habitual residence with the co-parent without my permission?
If your ex-spouse has removed your child to other state within the U.S. border, a court determines the child custody according to the Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act (UCCJEA). UCCJEA has been adopted by 49 U.S. States (the exception is Massachusetts), the District of Columbia, Guam, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. It’s principles ensure that the child is returned to his/her home state, which refers to the place that the child was born if he/she is less than six months old or has been living in a state for six months. It also assures that the welfare of the child is not threatened.
 
On the other hand, if your ex-spouse has moved out of the States with your child without your consent, you may turn to the Hague Convention for protecting your abducted child and seeking its international procedure to return your child. Under the Hague Convention, a party has an obligation to return the child to his/her habitual place of residence. It requires its signatory countries to assist, cooperate and enforce the lawful progress of returning the child. However, if the child is removed to a non-signatory country, this child custody dispute can be more complicated and depend on the legal system of that country.
 
International child abduction is a complex jurisdictional procedure, and it is important to have professionals who specialize in child custody and international family law to assist you. Therefore, if you are suspecting that your child may be remove or has been removed, please seek for legal advice from your local attorney.

Leave a Comment